Kimberlee S. Phelan, CPA

National Board Treasurer

Elected to the National Board in January 2011, Kimberlee serves as the Board Treasurer, Chair of the Finance Committee, and a member of the Executive Committee. She has an extensive background in accounting and tax, and strong expertise in federal, state, and local tax issues that affect corporations, partnerships, and individuals. Kimberlee is a Partner at WithumSmith+Brown, PC in Princeton, New Jersey, and in the International Services Practice Leader. She currently concentrates on special projects including corporate tax research and planning, inbound and outbound international structuring, and individual tax and executive compensation planning.

She has previously utilized her tax knowledge at firms including Coopers & Lybrand and Price Waterhouse. Kimberlee earned a B.A. degree in Economics and International Relations, graduating cum laude from Wellesley College. She subsequently attended the John E. Anderson Graduate School of Management at the University of California for her M.B.A. in Accounting and Finance. Her awards include the Princeton YWCA Tribute to Women Award in 2002 and the Women of Influence in Finance by the NJ Women’s Fund Award in 2007. In 2008 she earned the accolade of Best 50 Women in Business by NJBiz. In 2012 she was named “Woman of Note” by the New Jersey Society of CPA’s. She was named “Woman of the Year” for Corporate Initiatives by Garden State Woman. She was honored at the “Salute to the Policy-Makers” awards by Executive Woman of New Jersey. She serves as a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), the NJ Society of Certified Public Accountants (NJSCPA), and is a co-chair in the HLB North America Tax Services Group and HLB International Tax Committee. She was formerly the President at the Princeton Youth Fund; a trustee at the Princeton YWCA and the Princeton Area Community Foundation; and is currently a finance committee member at St. Charles Boromeo.

National Board of Directors

Therese Llorente

National Board Chair

Elise Darwish

National Board Vice Chair

Shawn Bird, Ed.D

National Board Co-Vice Chair

Mary Beth O'Hagan, Ph.D

National Board Secretary

Rosemarie Loffredo

National Board Treasurer

Peter Falzon

Board Member

Alex Hill

Board Member

Dr. Kettisha M. Jones

Board Member