About the National Achievement Awards

Each year, Learning Ally offers three endowed scholarship awards for outstanding students with print and learning disabilities and the educators who ensure our students thrive academically. The recipients of these awards are role models of success and inspiration to students and educators throughout the country. The top winners from each program receive a financial scholarship award and are highlighted nationally. 

Mary P. Oenslager Scholastic Achievement Awards (SAA)


Scholarship for college seniors and graduate students who are blind or visually impaired

Marion Huber Learning Through Listening® Awards (LTL)


Scholarship for high school seniors who are learning disabled


Winslow Coyne Reitnouer Excellence in Education Award


Award highlighting outstanding educators supporting students who learn differently

Nominate or Apply for the Educator award