Image for Act
Good Read

Act

Click Series ; Book 3

by Kayla Miller

Synopsis

Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp . Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson. How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you? Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds! But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard--even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends? New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you--yes, you --have the power to make a difference.

Available format(s):

VOICEText (H)

Add to Bookshelf

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2020
ISBN-13 9780358206354
ISBN-10 0358206359
Class Copyright
Publisher Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Subject
File Size 130 MB
Number of Pages 224
Length of Recording 9
Language ENG
Shelf No. ND605
Grade Range 3-7
Ages 8-12
Curriculums Texas Education Agency: Featured Titles Trademarks