Image for Redwall

Redwall

Redwall Series ; Book 1

by Brian Jacques

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of C. Alexander London's The Wild Ones, and Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH. The question in this first volume is resoundingly clear: What can the peace-loving mice of Redwall Abbey do to defend themselves against Cluny the Scourge and his battle-seasoned army of rats? If only they had the sword of Martin the Warrior, they might have a chance. But the legendary weapon has long been forgotten-except, that is, by the bumbling young apprentice Matthias, who becomes the unlikeliest of heroes. Teeming with riddles, humor, unforgettable characters, and high-bounding adventure, the original Redwall book is the launching point for a series that has captured the world's attention.

Add to Bookshelf

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 1986
ISBN-13 9780441005482
ISBN-10 0441005489
Class Copyright
Publisher Ace Books
Subject Fiction;Juvenile Fiction
File Size 0 MB
Number of Pages 336
Length of Recording 12
Shelf No. JC088
Grade Range 6-
Ages 12-
Lexile 800L
Curriculums Pearson MyPerspectives™ 2017 Trademarks