Image for The Colossus Rises

The Colossus Rises

Seven Wonders Series ; Book 1

by Peter Lerangis; Mike Reagan (Illustrator); Torstein Norstrand (Illustrator)


Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders The Colossus Rises is the first book in a seven-book series. This first installment chronicles the story of Jack McKinley, an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, hes going to die--unless he finds seven magic Loculi that have been hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

Rick Riordan calls Seven Wonders "a high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. The Colossus Rises is Lerangiss most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I cant wait to see whats next in the Seven Wonders series "

Available format(s):


Log in to read

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2013
ISBN-13 9780062070401
ISBN-10 0062070401
Class Copyright
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Subject Fiction;Juvenile Fiction
File Size 128 MB
Number of Pages 368
Shelf No. KR213
Grade Range 3 - 7
Ages 8 - 12
Lexile 580L