Image for Cold As Ice
Good Read

Cold As Ice

Whatever After Series Book # 6

by Sarah Mlynowski


The magical sixth installment in Sarah Mlynowski's megahit series Whatever After!

Even though my brother and I had decided to stay away from the magic mirror, our puppy had other plans -- he bounded right in. What choice did we have but to go in after him?

When we land in a winter wonderland, we realize we must be in the story of the Snow Queen. And this fairy tale is nothing like the movie. This Snow Queen is super mean, and she turns our dog into an ice sculpture!

So we have to:

  • Defrost our furry friend
  • Ride a very chatty reindeer
  • Learn to ice-skate
  • Escape from a band of robbers

And if we're not careful . . . we could end up frozen ourselves!

Available format(s):


Log in to read

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2015
ISBN-13 9780545627344
ISBN-10 0545627346
Class Copyright
Publisher Scholastic Incorporated
Subject Fiction;Juvenile Fiction
File Size 48 MB
Number of Pages 176
Shelf No. KX148
Grade Range 3 - 7
Ages 8 - 12
Lexile 410L