Image for A Match Made In Mehendi
Good Read

A Match Made In Mehendi

by Nandini Bajpai

Synopsis

For fans of Brandy Colbert and Jenny Han comes a lighthearted novel about tradition, high school social hierarchy, matchmaking, and swiping right (or left!) Fifteen-year-old Simran "Simi" Sangha comes from a long line of Indian vichole - - matchmakers -- with a rich history for helping parents find good matches for their grown children. When Simi accidentally sets up her cousin and a soon-to-be lawyer, her family is thrilled that she has the "gift." But Simi is an artist , and she doesn't want to have anything to do with relationships, helicopter parents, and family drama. That is, until she realizes this might be just the thing to improve her and her best friend Noah's social status. Armed with her family's ancient guide to finding love, Simi starts a matchmaking service -- via an app. But when she helps connect a wallflower of a girl with the star of the boys' soccer team, she turns the high school hierarchy topsy-turvy, soon making herself public enemy number one.

Available format(s):

VOICEText (H)

Add to Bookshelf

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2019
ISBN-13 9780316522557
ISBN-10 0316522554
Class Copyright
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Subject Juvenile Fiction
File Size 92 MB
Number of Pages 320
Length of Recording 6
Language ENG
Shelf No. ND615
Grade Range 7-
Ages 13-